Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I don't know whether I should try and quit smoking or not
This might seem like a stupid thread for non-smokers but I am sure some smokers can relate.

I have been smoking for about 3 months now.
Canadian smokes, Belmont.

I smoke at least once everyday and I really do enjoy it. I don't know why, I just do.

But on the other hand, I am aware of cancer and other health problems related to smoking.

BUT the thing is, I LIKE smoking. Why should I stop doing what I like?

Man this thread barely makes sense LOL. I just don't know what to do or how to phrase it.
Try to phase out of it gradually instead of all at once. Smoke once every two days for a week; then once every three days then decrease from there until you're barely smoking.
[Image: QRCjW2pNdRK00.gif]
#Korra2018
(01-06-2012, 05:06 PM)D3xus Wrote: Try to phase out of it gradually instead of all at once. Smoke once every two days for a week; then once every three days then decrease from there until you're barely smoking.

The thing is though almost everyone I know smokes. It would just be weird if I don't smoke??? I dont know...
Why should you stop doing what you like? You've got to make reasons up for yourself, but if I were in your situation I'd think about the negatives of smoking such as the health problems, yellow teeth and skin, and of course; the smell.

Well it is apparent that you like it and have no intention on stopping. My advice would be to just have one or two a day. That way you would at least be getting that excitement that you want but not putting yourself in a potentially dangerous situation.

Normally I'd advise people to stop but you seem to have your mind set to keep on going.
[Image: 45031719.jpg]