Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is there anyone here with a good knowledge working with Visual Basic + Access DB?
Hey thank you so much for taking the time to help me. I studied your sample and tried applying some of the code you used to my project and it did work. But unfortunately that's not what I need... You see, your sample adds data to the database and reads data from the database which is then displayed in a messagebox. That worked well. But the functions I need are edit, save and display instead of add and read...

I uploaded a sample here if you would like to understand exactly what I'm trying to do. Thank you very much so far, before that I was trying to connect the database through the menus and commands and mixing it with code, it just wasn't working. In your sample you did it all in code, that itself helped me a lot, it's a good first step. Thanks. If you also know how to display data in textboxes, edit and save, I'd be extremely grateful. Thank you. ;)

Dam, sorry I never got back to you, been rather busy today.
If it's not sorted by tomorrow I'll try and help then. Smile
[Image: burninglove4.png]
(04-25-2011, 03:24 PM)Psycho Mantis™ Wrote: That worked well. But the functions I need are edit, save and display instead of add and read...

Is there only four values you are dealing with here? Because it would just be a matter of changing the SQL statement to UPDATE the record instead of inserting a new record. And if there is only 4 values you could hard code the values you wish to load and update.

Ex. SQL to change the value at the index 1 might be:
Code:
UPDATE Table1 SET Column1 = 'Value 3' WHERE ID='1';

(04-25-2011, 03:57 PM)Untouch Wrote: Dam, sorry I never got back to you, been rather busy today.
If it's not sorted by tomorrow I'll try and help then. Smile
Thanks man, good to know =)