Support Forums

Full Version: Is there anyone here with a good knowledge working with Visual Basic + Access DB?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I keep trying to figure out something that seems to be easy. But I've tried getting help from other coding forums and can't get any. So is there anyone here with a nice knowledge on working with these two programs together?
Hmmm, I am not too sure on using databases. Ask KoBE, he might be of assistance and wait for others to reply. I never use any databases in VB.NET ever. :S
Yeah. I heard Kobe is a great coder. I would message him if I were you.
Alright thanks guys, I'll PM this KoBe dude. ;) <3
I have had lots of past experience using both together for many programs although I'm probaly a bit rusty now.
I can try to help if you have questions.
(04-24-2011, 02:57 AM)Untouch Wrote: [ -> ]I have had lots of past experience using both together for many programs although I'm probaly a bit rusty now.
I can try to help if you have questions.
Okay my friend, so let me try to explain what's my problem as clearly as possible:

Basically, what I need to do is to bind TWO different database tables to ONE textbox in VB. The program itself is meant to have like multiple buttons on 'Form 1' and a textbox on 'Form 2' in which the user is supposed to insert a value which will then go to an Access database. But here's the hard part: IF the user presses 'Button 1' on 'Form 1', the Value inserted on 'Form 2' will go to a field in the database whereas if the user presses 'Button 2' to open 'Form 2', then the value will go to somewhere else and so on.

Now, this can be done using "Case". But the problem is that once the values are loaded into the textbox, I can't get them to save to the database. This is because I binded the textbox to the database using OleDbDataAdapter and OleDbDataConnection...