Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Calling All Coders in All Coding Languages [Now Accepting Contestants]
(04-13-2011, 08:08 AM)Gaijin Wrote: QFT....

For real, you guys talk way too much on this subject, stop talking and do something.
I'm a PHP/JS/Python coder (sorted by skill), so a contest in one of those 3 languages would be something I would enter. You really need to come up with something, stop posting non-sence and do something....

You can't do anything until you have an organized plan. It'll be a greater success if we all contribute to how this is going to be run. I don't see how you would consider that nonsense.
Listen you guys have 2 threads on the same freakin topic, I generally hate when people just talk and don't do crap.
SO instead of getting feedback, use your own freakin brain and come up with something. All I see here is $post_count++ ...

Is it really that hard to come up with something to code, or atleast to write a tutorial on some kind of topic, no all you do is talk how awesome it would be if someone would do it..... wow... constructive....
I post from time to time tutorials in PHP and Web Development, and mostly I get no response (no real atleast) but that still doesn't stop me from doing my part for the coding section.
You act like you need someones approval to start something...
Nike Wrote:Just Do It

Now, I'm in for any contest you guys can come up with, if my skills are good in the given subject.

(04-13-2011, 08:45 AM)Infinity Wrote: You can't do anything until you have an organized plan. It'll be a greater success if we all contribute to how this is going to be run. I don't see how you would consider that nonsense.
Because out of 5 pages and 2 threads, those guys don't have anything..... I can't see anything helpful there...

Here you go a second of thinking.....

Coding contest:
Task: Code Ajax Chat room.
Time: 4 days
Languages: JavaScript, (PHP/Python), HTML/CSS
Disallowed: usage of PHP htmlentities() and htmlspecialchars()