Support Forums
AVG & Malwarebytes - Printable Version

+- Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net)
+-- Forum: Categories (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=87)
+--- Forum: Virus Protection, Removals, and HJT Team (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=56)
+---- Forum: Computer Security, Firewalls, and Antivirus (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+---- Thread: AVG & Malwarebytes (/showthread.php?tid=1503)

Pages: 1 2

AVG & Malwarebytes - Combo - 10-14-2009

If I have these two running together, will there be a problem.
Also if I download an infected file, will Malwarebytes automatically notify me or not?

If this helps?:

My AVG is the free edition.
Malwarebytes is the pro edition.
I also have Zone Alarm Pro 2010

RE: AVG & Malwarebytes - Templya - 10-14-2009

No, they will not cause any trouble when running at the same time.
Im not sure about the automatic notify pop-windows, as Im not really a expert of that software. But If I remember correct, doesn't the pro version have this option aswell? Atleast I think, I redt something about it at the malwarebytes menu.

If you're using Zone Alarm as an firewall, it won't cause any problems when running with these softwares either.

RE: AVG & Malwarebytes - Viciousness - 10-14-2009

(10-14-2009, 02:21 PM)Combo Wrote: If I have these two running together, will there be a problem.
Also if I download an infected file, will Malwarebytes automatically notify me or not?

If this helps?:

My AVG is the free edition.
Malwarebytes is the pro edition.
I also have Zone Alarm Pro 2010

Those programs should not conflict with each other. MBAM and/or AVG will notify you of any infected files you download.

If you want to know what I personally use just PM me.

RE: AVG & Malwarebytes - Lord_Scorch - 10-14-2009

Hello;

As long as you're not running to Anti-Viruses together such as Avast, and Avira. Or another combination, then you should be fine.

-LS