Support Forums

Full Version: AVG & Malwarebytes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
If I have these two running together, will there be a problem.
Also if I download an infected file, will Malwarebytes automatically notify me or not?

If this helps?:

My AVG is the free edition.
Malwarebytes is the pro edition.
I also have Zone Alarm Pro 2010
No, they will not cause any trouble when running at the same time.
Im not sure about the automatic notify pop-windows, as Im not really a expert of that software. But If I remember correct, doesn't the pro version have this option aswell? Atleast I think, I redt something about it at the malwarebytes menu.

If you're using Zone Alarm as an firewall, it won't cause any problems when running with these softwares either.
(10-14-2009, 02:21 PM)Combo Wrote: [ -> ]If I have these two running together, will there be a problem.
Also if I download an infected file, will Malwarebytes automatically notify me or not?

If this helps?:

My AVG is the free edition.
Malwarebytes is the pro edition.
I also have Zone Alarm Pro 2010

Those programs should not conflict with each other. MBAM and/or AVG will notify you of any infected files you download.

If you want to know what I personally use just PM me.
Hello;

As long as you're not running to Anti-Viruses together such as Avast, and Avira. Or another combination, then you should be fine.

-LS
You'll be fine with that setup, altho, if i was you.. I'd change the Antivirus to Kaspersky, but thats just my opinion.
You'll be fine running those two programs.
MBAM Pro has realtime protection, so yes, it'll notify you. The same with AVG.
Thank you for your help. Smile
Also, I don't fancy messing around switching to kasperspy when I've never had any issues with AVG.

I've also bookmarked this thread so I can rep the ones who helped when I reach the post count needed.