Support Forums

Full Version: A girl
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I've been talking to her for a couple months and I really think we now have a "friendship". I use that term lightly though.

I've had a "crush" (Can't think of a better term) on her since last year. I'm thinking of just building up the "friendship" this year and then ask her out to the homecoming dance next year and see where things go.

I almost feel like waiting this long is a "bad" idea. I'm really not sure.
You want to wait until next year? Bad idea, bro.
Whoa u've waited this long already. Hopefully you're not in the "friend zone." That's a terrible place to be in man and if you are you have to work real hard to get out of it. Slowly express your feelings to her.
(12-20-2010, 05:14 PM)SleepyTroll Wrote: [ -> ]Whoa u've waited this long already. Hopefully you're not in the "friend zone." That's a terrible place to be in man and if you are you have to work real hard to get out of it. Slowly express your feelings to her.

It's too late. Girls have two ladders, their good ladder and their friend ladder. He's on the friend ladder. Read more here:

http://www.laddertheory.com/
Yeah...let's see how far people have gotten reading internet advice. :/

I think that this is the best shot he's got. He's not quite "friends" with her yet, and he's also a bit socially awkward, so what you're suggesting won't really work. Truth is, such a long term thing may not work out, but then again, not much else will.
(12-20-2010, 05:15 PM)Laugh Wrote: [ -> ]It's too late. Girls have two ladders, their good ladder and their friend ladder. He's on the friend ladder. Read more here:

http://www.laddertheory.com/

I lol'ed throughout that article. What a good read. So wrong but soooo goooodd and somewhat right.

But nah he's still got a chance. I've jumped ladders before. Not hard.