Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What are some good graphic design books and software?
I want to learn how to make banners, avatar, logos etc. I have very little experience in graphic design so if you could recommend software and books for beginners that would be great. Websites and blogs that teaches graphic design would be great too.

http://www.supportforums.net/showthread.php?tid=26037
Software: Photoshop, Fireworks, Gimp.
Tutorials: DeviantArt, Pixel2life, tut plus.

Hope this helps
Tuts+ is probably one of the best resources for photoshop and AE.

For others, Acrez HD on YouTube and GreyScreygorilla does help for cinema 4d.

Programs;

Photoshop
After effects
Cinema 4d
Illustrator

Are pretty much all you need to kickstart your graphics career!
I would agree Tuts+ is very helpful.

Most programs have the same so Photoshop or Gimp might be some of the best
Graduation day is a very crucial day for every graphic design student. It is the point in life where you make the all-important decision regarding you graphic designing careers. Believe if you’re still about to graduate school, now is the ideal position to start thinking about your future and career prospects.Having spent nearly a decade in the field of graphic design,
The first thing that learnt from my experience as a graphic designer is that whatever you learn in textbooks don’t always apply in real life. This is because talent is more essential than degree in graphic designing. When stepping out from the school life to the practical life, you must learn to differentiate between theory and practice.Take it as an advice or simply motivational words, but never lose faith in what your abilities as a graphic designer.
Thanks for sharing this mate Big Grin
Thanks for this information..

Buy Pinterest Followers
Go for Photoshop and then look for tutorials on how to make things. That way you'll be learning the basics and their uses. Best way to learn for me!