Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I Need Programming Ideas
Some sort of blueprint designing/rendering software. Allows you to create two dimensional maps of certain areas. Simple, black and white, but with measurements.
packet logger? I've never heard of WPE pro before, but it looks like i've got some investigation to do Smile
(01-19-2012, 06:10 AM)King Wrote: Some sort of blueprint designing/rendering software. Allows you to create two dimensional maps of certain areas. Simple, black and white, but with measurements.

lol do you think i'm a pro software developer? haha. I could do that, but it would take a while. Maybe something in Direct2D, which i'm still not quite familiar with.
(01-19-2012, 06:10 AM)AceInfinity Wrote: packet logger? I've never heard of WPE pro before, but it looks like i've got some investigation to do Smile

http://wpepro.net/

"Using WPE Pro one can select a running process from the memory and modify the data sent by it before it reaches the destination. It can record packets from specific processes, then analyze the information. You can setup filters to modify the packets or even send them when you want in different intervals. WPE Pro could also be a useful tool for testing thick client applications or web applications which use applets to establish socket connections on non http ports."

It's main use is for multiplayer game hacking though, as it allows you to edit certain values within the game.
Sounds a lot like a Windows based tool in comparison to a program like Wireshark. And also more of a C++ project over a VB.net one Smile

I like designing useful applications similar to this though, so maybe see what I can make of this Smile Thanks Fragma!

Note: I still want more ideas though! Keep them coming, so I'll have more to do later possibly, or I can choose the best suggestion from this thread first.