Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Cooler Superbar [Mini-TuT]
Hey guys,

Most of you probably already know this but you can make the Windows 7 Superbar smaller. It looks a lot more attractive in my opinion and makes things a little tidier.

Before:
[Image: xoe16o.jpg]

After:
[Image: f1jryx.jpgg]

1. Right click the Taskbar

2. Choose Properties

3. Check Use Small Icons.

4. Click Apply

It's that simple.

It depends on your preference I suppose but I really do prefer the smaller version. Try it out for yourself.
[Image: MreGSXsigcopy.png]

i though everybody knew that. anyways nice mini tut.

xp>7
I think the smaller icons would look better, you know on Windows 7 can you have the task bar the same as xp or vista in the themes settings? I've never used 7 before hence why i am asking.
FREE PSN CARDS, XBOX LIVE, GAMES + MORE VIEW THREAD Here Yeye
(10-23-2009, 07:36 PM)Codine Wrote: I think the smaller icons would look better, you know on Windows 7 can you have the task bar the same as xp or vista in the themes settings? I've never used 7 before hence why i am asking.

Yep, you can. Just go to properties and change taskbar buttons to "never combine".
[Image: MreGSXsigcopy.png]

Ahh, excellent stuff, thanks for clearing that up for me i think i may have to try it now.
FREE PSN CARDS, XBOX LIVE, GAMES + MORE VIEW THREAD Here Yeye
Are you sure you didn't just make the picture smaller?
Tongue

It looks out of proportion! But thank you, I could never figure out how to do it!
wow Big Grin looks nice imo tho i think it looks better big
(10-23-2009, 08:16 PM)Extasey Wrote: Are you sure you didn't just make the picture smaller?
Tongue

It looks out of proportion! But thank you, I could never figure out how to do it!

It looks funny at first but it's quite attractive.

I also moved my taskbar to top and set it to autohide and removed the status bar on my browser and re-sized the browser to fit the whole screen.
[Image: arch2.png]