Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some advice
I'm planning on dual-booting Windows 7 & Linux, but I'm not sure which Linux OS to run.

I've never used Linux before, so I'd like it to be easy to set up & use.
Any advice would be great.

Also, would it be a good idea dual-booting with a 250GB HDD?
This wouldn't take up a lot of memory would it?

Sorry if I sound like a total idiot.
a 250GB hard drive is basically the minimum for an Operating system. Microsoft recommends around 250-500GB just for Windows 7 alone.
(03-10-2011, 03:53 PM)Fragma Wrote: I'm planning on dual-booting Windows 7 & Linux, but I'm not sure which Linux OS to run.

I've never used Linux before, so I'd like it to be easy to set up & use.
Any advice would be great.

You should ask Solidus I think he knows a lot about Linux. Thumbsup
[Image: burninglove4.png]
Go for leopard :3
And if you haven't got much info 250gb will do. If you're planning on having loads of crap it isn't enough.
[Image: leaocomletras2.png]
Hurt the one you love and you'll be hurting your life. 'Nuff said.
(03-10-2011, 03:57 PM)Infinity Wrote: a 250GB hard drive is basically the minimum for an Operating system. Microsoft recommends around 250-500GB just for Windows 7 alone.

I have 123GB free though. Do you not think that would be enough? I don't have a clue about these things.
(03-10-2011, 04:03 PM)Fragma Wrote: I have 123GB free though. Do you not think that would be enough? I don't have a clue about these things.