Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Not the same anymore
Hey, i just registered here, just wanted to see if anyone can help. I've been really depressed for a while and don't feel like myself anymore. I've had a ton of problems in the last six months. It's my first year of college and things aren't going so well, I started out strong, lost motivation, and then in the past month or so I'm realizing how much I really enjoy it there. I'm currently on academic probation due to my grades in high school, and right now i'm on the edge of not being able to come back to my school. I have four exams in the next week and i'm going insane trying to do the best i can.
I have a girlfriend, we will have been going out for a year in about two weeks. We love each other lots and are quite close. She's VERY high maintenance. We have been arguing a over the past few months, way more than usual. I have tons and tons of stress, I work in fast food, and it's been driving me insane. I know it sounds dumb but it's true. To attempt to resolve this problem I decided to cut back my hours bit to give myself a break and hopefully get things under control again.