Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Story I was working on.
How is it? I'm still somewhat new to writing.
Quote:There was once a young man named Jorge Johnson. He played hockey. He had no idea how to fly, so he looked for a mentor to teach him how to fly. He searched everywhere, but no one would or could help him. That is until he found a man named Herman Howard. This is their saga.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Jorge was scheduled for a meeting with Herman Monday at 7a.m. He was instructed to meet him at the dock with a bicycle. He had no bicycle, so along with the $50 fee he had to pay to learn to fly, he had to pay $70 for a bike. He was waiting for Herman for at least thirty straight minutes. He was about to leave when He heard a yell. It came from the sky. It was Herman. He was flying. Oh, the irresistibility of flying. That is what gave him the push to learn to fly.
When Herman landed, Jorge thanked him for allowing him to learn from him. Herman punched him. “What was the for?”, Jorge yelled in response. “You are mad?” Herman questioned. “No, but why--”, Herman cut him off with another blow to the face. “Dude! What the hel--” he was cut with a blow to the gut.
“You need to be mad in order to fly. Not the punch someone mad, but the controlled mad.” Herman explained. “Well I am about to hit you back.” Jorge warned. “So, you are mad, yes?”, Herman questioned. “Yeah, but I still--” Interrupted with a last blow to the head, knocking him out.
Waking up from his unconsciousness, Jorge felt dizzy and uncoordinated. He then realized where he was. He was in the sky. “I am flying. Maybe that idiot wasn’t as crazy as I thought, but how did I get up here?” “You are awake.”, Herman stated. “Yeah, but how did I get up her--” interrupted with a blow to the groin. He was about to say something, then he realized he didn’t feel it, or at least not much.