Support Forums

Full Version: All Over The Place - Totally Confused !!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi All

Well, please bear with me because I am new to Firefox and Thunderbird.

Basically, I have been having huge amounts of fun searching all that Mozilla Firefox has to offer in Add-Ons, Extensions blah blah blah.

The outcome - Millions of bookmarks randomly saved. There are just so many sites linked to Firefox that I want to search them all, so I simply "add this tab to bookmarks" every time. Now of course, I struggle to find the bookmark that I want. Do I bookmark the Tab, Page or the Link...????

EXTENSIONS and ADD-ONS gallore, where are they all..?? How do I apply them usefully.

The CONTEXT menu is so long that I can barely find what I'm looking for.

VIEW SEARCH SIDEBAR. Got it, but don't know much else. I have added some extra search engines but can't seem to find them now. I use Web Search Pro.

So I guess what I'm asking (well, begging really!!) is for someone to magically reorganise me with the best add-ons etc, and help to bookmark and totally organise everything. There are just so many great features that I simply went to town and downloaded tons!

I guess it would be helpful to supply you with what exactly I have added. I am going to take screen shots and post. I take screen shots by using the Print Screen Button (with Ctrl Alt for partial page), Copy to Paint, save to my documents, upload with Photobucket and then post. Is there a much easier and quicker way??

I know I'm asking alot, but as the saying goes...."If you don't ask, you don't get..."

Humbly - Thanks
:gasp::gasp:
Firstly for your bookmark problem, I would begin by creating folders in there. Just rightclick anywhere in the bookmark menu and click New Folder. Then start dragging your bookmarks in.

For the extensions, you can find them here --> https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/extensions/