Support Forums

Full Version: I hate Swedish.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
OK, I pretty much hate Swedish. I can speak it very well, but what does it matter? It's useless. It doesn't matter that if someone had written this post in Danish, I could understand it. If someone ahd written it in Norwegian, I could understand it. If someone had written it in Swedish, I could understand it. It's all POINTLESS.

I'm learning German now via Rosetta Stone, and it's so easy (I guess because I know Swedish), yet so much more useful. I'm mad at myself for learning a useless language, and am now ranting.

Thanks for reading.
How do you learn languages so fast? I've been learning Spanish in school for 3 years and I am STILL terrible with it. I can only form basic sentences T.T
(02-05-2010, 08:37 PM)Kharnage Wrote: [ -> ]How do you learn languages so fast? I've been learning Spanish in school for 3 years and I am STILL terrible with it. I can only form basic sentences T.T

It's quite easy.... I speak over 7 languages, including programming ones....

BTT...
I wouldn't say it useless, you stll can use it for translating texts, freelancers earn pretty good money translating stuff...
You just need to get the license for "legal" translating...
(02-05-2010, 09:29 PM)Master of The Universe Wrote: [ -> ]You just need to get the license for "legal" translating...
Actually, for legal translations I'd hope that the person knew the language pretty bloody well; you don't want any errors in translation there, especially considering the confusing language often used in legal speak.
(02-07-2010, 04:35 AM)MrD. Wrote: [ -> ]Actually, for legal translations I'd hope that the person knew the language pretty bloody well; you don't want any errors in translation there, especially considering the confusing language often used in legal speak.