Support Forums

Full Version: Coding question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm very new to VB, or coding in general, but I followed an Auto Clicker tutorial because I thought it would be very easy and good to start with. Everything works, except I'm not too sure on how to make a hotkey.

I have two buttons, "Begin" and "Stop." I want to assign F10 to Begin and F12 to Stop.

I have this code already:
Code:
Private Declare Function GetAsyncKeyState Lib "user32" (ByVal vkey As Long) As Integer

From what I know, you'll be needing a Timer to make the hotkey. But now, I'm totally confused. If anyone would like to see the source for more info, just post.

Also, how do I put in a picture in the background so my GUI looks better?
No timer needed , heres the code:

Code:
Private Sub Form1_KeyDown(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.KeyEventArgs) Handles MyBase.KeyDown
        If e.KeyCode = System.Windows.Forms.Keys.F12 Then
            MsgBox("You Clicked F12")
        End If
    End Sub

Set the "KeyPreview" property to "True" on form1

If you cant see it use this code in the "Form1_load" event :
Code:
Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
        KeyPreview = True
    End Sub
(12-29-2009, 01:58 PM)dunlop03 Wrote: [ -> ]No timer needed , heres the code:

Code:
Private Sub Form1_KeyDown(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.KeyEventArgs) Handles MyBase.KeyDown
        If e.KeyCode = System.Windows.Forms.Keys.F12 Then
            MsgBox("You Clicked F12")
        End If
    End Sub

Set the "KeyPreview" property to "True" on form1

If you cant see it use this code in the "Form1_load" event :
Code:
Private Sub Form1_Load(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
        KeyPreview = True
    End Sub