Support Forums

Full Version: need some info about a plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello guys i need some help .

I need a trick ,a plugin (better) or something else that will help me to find a pass

Im an admin of a mybb website and Im looking for something that will help me to find the real pass of some members . The hash and salted passwords need to be cracked (I got them from phpmyadmin>mybb_users).

It would be awesome if there is a plugin to do this .

Im waiting an answer from labrocca
Im trying to bump this thread cause i need some help here .
You can't decrypt it, that's the whole point of the hash/salt; if someone gets into your database there wouldn't be much point in doing any encryption on the passwords if it could just be decrypted again.
Does anybody else see the funny-ness of this? He asked how to do this for a MyBB Plugin, and the reply was from a guy on the MyBB Support Team. *rofl*
(11-27-2009, 03:00 AM)trilobyte- Wrote: [ -> ]Does anybody else see the funny-ness of this? He asked how to do this for a MyBB Plugin, and the reply was from a guy on the MyBB Support Team. *rofl*

?

@OP:
Are you hacking?
That's what it seems like. There is no reason to have a members password. If they forget it, it can be reset, by either them or an admin. I'm not sure I believe your story about being an admin on a mybb forum, I'm going to guess it's more of a hacked site that you are trying to get more members passwords. But, you can't decrypt it, it's designed like it is for a reason. good day.
lulz .
Im admin of that website . someone told about a plugin or something that can see users pass . i asked for help , not for moral from u .
If someone knows something please tell me , i need that asap
(11-27-2009, 08:33 AM)X-net Wrote: [ -> ]lulz .
Im admin of that website . someone told about a plugin or something that can see users pass . i asked for help , not for moral from u .