Support Forums

Full Version: Venting. ...I never do this. >_<
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello Support Forums!

Gosh, I don't even know what to start with. Well, I joined here because I decided I really needed a place to talk about when I'm having bad days... I've never done this before, despite blogging for years and years and frequenting Tumblr, I keep complaints about my personal life out of them because I didn't want to 'ruin' my happy places on the Internet with my sad thoughts. ._.

I guess the first thing I need to mention is that I'm completely undiagnosed with anything... I have no knowledge of actually having any disorder such as anxiety or depression, as I have no access to any doctor who could tell me so because I'm a low-income (actually NO-income) US resident with no health insurance... the last time I went to the doctor a few years back (an urgent last resort because whatever illness I had left me unable to SPEAK), I was charged $200 for the visit... u_u That was very upsetting, but livable at the time because I was employed at the time, which isn't the case any more, and I don't even have $200 in the bank at this point so seeing a doctor is just a thing that isn't going to happen.

Um. I think I'm jumping around a bit. I don't really even know how to approach talking about what problems I have. Not KNOWING what those problems are is a big contributor to the anxiousness that I feel... (I'm trying to avoid saying "my anxiety" because I do not know if I actually have anxiety and self-diagnosing is bad, bad, bad). Every single day is one spent worrying about needing to see a doctor and being unable to do so. u_u