Support Forums

Full Version: Facebook, the new crack addiction?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
OK, so I've noticed that a lot of people hang out on Facebook 24/7...

My mom just so happens to be one of these people. All she does is plays games and updates her status with stuff like, "omg" and "lol".

It's getting to be kind of an addiction to most people. I, barely ever log onto my account let alone view the webpage...

Highmen

Yes, it could be addictive to some people. But it's nowhere close to a crack addiction. Maybe you should talk about it with your mom.

Cheers.
Same with my sister, she's plays stupid games all the time.

All I did is blocked zynga via host file.
Playing games is something most people here see as something really sad, but most people here just Fb frequently. I have been using it a lot more since a couple of months now and I gotta say, yes it is kind of addictive but informative as well. I have no friends that use it as a second Twitter (And if so I'll just block the crap outta them) and I always check my FB when waking up (First thing I do, my iPhone is my alarm so I can just as well check everything out as well) And about every time I have nothing to do I just quickly grab my phone and check Fb/Nu.nl (Dutch news site) and 9gag. But I don't consider myself that addicted, I can easily live without it, it's just a great way to spend otherwise useless time.