Support Forums

Full Version: I suck at writing. Help me out?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I suck at writing, but I need to apply to some colleges to get out of community college. My GPA is low, but my SAT scores are 400 points above their average student. I think my essay will be the determining factor. This essay kind of sucks, but I think it might work? Not sure. Tell me what you think. Tab indents don't seem to be working, so each linebreak is a new paragraph.

Quote: “There are no failures - just experiences and your reactions to them.”
- Tom Krause

Failure. According to the general rules of society, this word accurately describes me. I graduated high school with a low GPA, and have yet to attend a 4 year college. This causes people to come to one of two conclusions, either I am not intelligent, or I have no ambition/motivation.

Disappointment. This is a word that my peers, and loved ones may use to describe me. They always tell me I am not stupid, or that I am very intelligent, and I should just try harder to do well in school. This eliminates option one, because clearly the general consensus of those who know me is that I am intelligent. Therefore, I must be unmotivated and lacking ambition.

Naive. This is a word that, at this point in my life, I would use to describe myself. I am extremely ambitious, more ambitious than I should be. My dream is to be an entrepreneur, specifically a web-guru. I have actually earned a few thousand dollars from websites that I coded and designed myself. Now, one may wonder why this affects my grades in school, or why I have yet to attend a 4 year college.