Support Forums

Full Version: BlackChaos interviews Sam, Current Staff Member
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
[Image: interviewsheader.png]

Today, I decided to ask Sam for an interview, and it turned out better than planned.

BlackChaos: So Sam, what made you join Support Forums all those years ago?

Sam: I found the site advertised in a header announcement on Hack Forums, I clicked the link and never looked back.

BlackChaos: Awesome. So tell us a little bit about yourself. What do you do for a living?

Sam: I'm 18 and I live on the south coast of England. I currently work as a IT support technician, specializing mainly in Microsoft Windows 7, XP, Vista and server products.

I enjoy sports such as Football (soccer), Rugby, Tennis and I love to game, specifically the Counter-Strike series.

BlackChaos: Counter strike and Football? Now that's nice. So what do you do when you're off the clock?

Sam: Off the clock as in not working? Well I spend allot of time online, mainly Support Forums. Post around and talking with friends.

I also pursue my own online projects, many are in development at the moment. I always try to keep myself busy.

Oh and of course I like to relax with a couple of beers and a cigarette Smile

BlackChaos: Well, thats intriguing. Would you like to explain a little bit more about one of your projects?

Sam: I'm working on a thing I call "EDS" and a MyBB plugin for the private messaging system.

That's all I'll say on that point Smile

BlackChaos: Mysterious. Smile We also heard on the wire that your forum ZiesWeb is up and about. Would you mind explaining what its about and why you thought of making such a site?

Sam: I've set up and run numerous projects in the past, none of which have had much success but with Zies Web, I put allot of effort and time into the site with a custom theme and other layout aspects.