Support Forums

Full Version: My weight, it's making me depressed more each day
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Specs :

I'm 16 years old.
I'm 183cm tall ( 6.00393701 feet )
I weight 109kg ( 240.303866 pounds )

I've started to exercise, 1 hour each day on the treadmill, i also have a bow-flex and have started on that too.

my problem is that i seem to be getting fatter, i am trying to reduce my portion size, and not eat after 6-7PM. I try to regulate my bed time so i have a regular one and that way my body can organize it's self, i also have started a journal to record everything i eat/do.

My question/problem is, what can i do more to reduce my weight quicker?
I am no professional, but cut of the extra food you are eating. And also do NOT eat less than you should. That could end up your stomach not getting the energy it needs, and therefor reducing your power/energy. So eat what is needed, and not much more.

Also i think you need more confidence. Take a look at yourself in the mirror. See yourself how you want, then every time you are about to give up training, think about how you want yourself to be. That should help you.

And good luck Oui
I found this source, it is not mine but you'll find it very useful I think.

This is not a miracle diet or exercise program, merely what worked for me. I will suggest some "snack" foods, some intelligent ways to approach the problem, and some exercise guidelines, because you really need to attack the problem from many angles. But each individual will need to experiment to find what works best for them.

I've tried many diets, exercise programs, etc. I've found the only way to approach weight loss is to regard it as a big science/mathematical experiment. I've got an Honours Degree in Biology from the University of Waterloo, so this method made the most sense to me.

Mathematics:

Calorie