Support Forums

Full Version: Is This A Good Laptop?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey Guys,

I'm looking to find a good CHEAP laptop. I don't do anything major in terms of gaming or sever multi-tasking.

I was browsing around, and I found this decent laptop on-sale. It's only $279.00 CAD with $220 off, so I figure it's a bargain.

I'm not very good with computers in terms of hardware, so please let me know if you think this laptop is worth the money.

Thanks!

LAPTOP: http://www.thesource.ca/estore/product.a...tab=1#more
What do you plan on doing? Surfing the interwebs? Since that all about your going to be able to do. You can watch videos etc but nothing major like rendering a project.

From what I can see, this was built in 06 and was the pinnacle of technology. The price is more than I would pay.
Yeah it's good for its money's worth if you are just using it for general use and not gaming or any multimedia stuff.
(05-08-2011, 03:22 PM)Carbon Nox Wrote: [ -> ]What do you plan on doing? Surfing the interwebs? Since that all about your going to be able to do. You can watch videos etc but nothing major like rendering a project.

From what I can see, this was built in 06 and was the pinnacle of technology. The price is more than I would pay.

How do you know this is from 2006? I attempted to research this model but couldn't come up with any information on it other than advertisements relating to sales.
(05-08-2011, 03:42 PM)Untouch Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah it's good for its money's worth if you are just using it for general use and not gaming or any multimedia stuff.

I will mainly be using it for school and work. A lot of e-mailing, social networking, word processing, some excel stuff, watching movies/online videos, etc.