Support Forums

Full Version: I'm pretty new to this SEO stuff.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So I'm trying to make my site http://hgcoupon.in successful. If I Google hgcoupon.in I appear. But if I Google keywords on my site like hgcoupon I don't even get on the first 100 pages!

I followed every SEO guide, meta tags, Google analytics and only get 5 visitors a day. How do I promote my site?
Currently hgcoupon.com is #1 in the list, it's the shittiest site I've ever seen.

How would I get my site up and how do I get awesome sub pages like HF?
[Image: SS-2011-03-08_08.36.22.png]
Look for backlinks, and make sure the back links match your keywords.

The more backlinks you have, the better the results.
To get the subpages, you'll need an sitemap...
http://www.google.com/sitemap.html

Generate quality backlinks to your site, if no one is linking to your site, it will be seen as no one wants to have your site on the internet, if there are too many backlinks, your site will be rated as spam.