Support Forums

Full Version: I am a nurse - Ask me anything!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I am a nurse from the Philippines and was trained and studied under USA standards so I'm pretty sure I can help you guys with your health and hospital related problems.

I'm not a doctor so I can't give you a diagnosis but I can give you a general overview of what you should be doing and what condition you "might" have

Disclaimer:
A visit to the clinic is waaaay better than my advice and I will probably tell you to visit and get labs anyway.
Curious what specialty in nursing you have?
My major is pre-nursing and I plan on being a nurse once I get out of college. My goal is to be a surgeon's nurse, or a nurse anesthetic. I understand that I have to work my way up to those positions, but do I really have to start out by clean peoples' asses and inserting catheters? Or is that just a myth?
My wife is an RN..in case you weren't aware.
(01-04-2011, 01:24 AM)Omniscient Wrote: [ -> ]Curious what specialty in nursing you have?

I worked on the general ward but I like to think that I have a specialty with pediatrics (I love kids) and diabetes (we get a lot of diabetics here).

I also have three month experience in the OR but decided to resign as a nurse to try my hand at social media marketing. I haven't worked as a nurse for 4 months now and I think I'm doing well outside my nursing degree. Smile Decided to help people out (since this is support forums after all) and to keep me in the nursing game as well Big Grin
(01-04-2011, 01:25 AM)ElephantShoe Wrote: [ -> ]My major is pre-nursing and I plan on being a nurse once I get out of college. My goal is to be a surgeon's nurse, or a nurse anesthetic. I understand that I have to work my way up to those positions, but do I really have to clean peoples' asses? Or is that just a myth?