Support Forums

Full Version: Lifting Injuries
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have been working out 5-days a week for the last two years doing, Bench Press, pull-ups, and push-ups mostly.

My main focus and what I really want to increase is my bench press, here is my progress.

Started 2009: Bench Press "100ibs 10reps"
Current 12/2010: Bench Press "215 10reps" or "245 7reps"

Here is the problem, for the last year I have been having pains in my shoulder which after working through the pain & sometimes taking days off workout days till the pain went away, but recently I have been having pain in my chest. So far this has happened two times, where I was unable to sit up for a long period of time I was stuck laying flat on my back, every time I would try to sit up I would loose breath and my heart would start to beat very fast, almost feeling like a knife stabbing my heart when trying to sit up. One thing I think may be related to this is the poping of my chest, I know very few people can pop their chest & im thinking possibly it could in someway be involved.

I really don't want to go to the doctor because I know my parents will get very worried, etc. Does anyone have a clue?

BTW im 17 and in fairly good shape.
Is it pain like a heartburn or pain like you pulled a muscle?
Neither really, it literally feels like im being stabbed when trying to sit up, then my heartbeat increases and I begin to loose breath until I lay back on the bench.
Well you need to go to the doctor man. It may be serious.
(12-05-2010, 07:15 PM)Orgasmic Wrote: [ -> ]Well you need to go to the doctor man. It may be serious.

Thanks for the advise, if the pain persist I will do so.
BTW I see you in my thread on HF Victoire
(12-05-2010, 07:24 PM)iCyber Attack Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for the advise, if the pain persist I will do so.
BTW I see you in my thread on HF Victoire

Haha I know you sexy ub3r bitch <3