Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Legal Support Section
I personally think there should be a legal support section. Somewhere to post your legal questions and get some advice. Albeit we're not lawyers here, some of us on this forum have a lot of experience dealing with laws and can actually give someone some free advice, or at the very least identify when it's time to actually go talk to a lawyer.

Now, like I said, I know most of us aren't lawyers. I'm no lawyer, but, I did stay at a Holiday Inn once.
Do you know how to make games? Do you know 3d Modeling? If so then visit
[Image: logo.png]
Agreed. Help with laws is really important.
[Image: vhc689.jpg]
do noт мaĸe мe мad. ι wιll ĸιll yoυ.
-rep me if you want to get banned! please!
Anonymous rep is for freakin cowards!
I'm on board for this.
Robert Picard
http://www.rpicard.net
I'm also all for it. I hope there wont be any serious legal issues with the members though lol.
[Image: ilovewindows.png]
Great suggestion, Grizzly. 100% with this, but I don't think it will get it's own forum, maybe just a subforum for now.
PM me for private, confidential support.
Yeah, a subforum would be fine for now. Good thing is, I'm quite versed in the art of US Law ;)
This would be a good addition to SF, I support this.
What brought about this suggestion?

Are you in trouble or something?

The only problem I can see is that different countries have different laws, as well as different rumors about the laws.
So if I asked:
"how fast do you have to be going over the speed limit for the cop to pull you over?"
Some 12 year old might answer:
"10%"
Which is false. If I get caught doing 99 in a 90 zone, and get pulled over, I will be pissed! FLAME WAR!
The sub forum may require a disclaimer?
Other then that, good idea!
I agree with this as well.
People just need to be certain to state which country's laws they are inquiring about in their initial post.
(12-14-2009, 06:20 PM)Extasey Wrote: What brought about this suggestion?