Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Looks like I'm going to start here.
I was going to start up on Small Basics...but my fried told me it's close to useless an I asked him where I should start...
Hesaid python.
I don't have any previous knowledge of coding. However I have some experience browsing through directories...don't know if that will help.
Well, that's that...will be asking questions here and there if you don't mind.
I read some small introductions. Umm...could someone please link me to some tutorials on GOOD coding. I browsed a few pages here... And couldnt really find anything.
Use Google, it is their for a reason. We can't search for you...you need to do some things on your own to find tutorials.

Python is a pretty neat language, though. It's all-purpose and can do a lot of things, many big websites incorporate a big amount of python in their code. That is another reason is is great, you can incorporate python in most other coding languages one way or another.

It's also very easy to code and re-read. Unlike Perl where you code it once and can easily forget what the hell was what, or where it is difficult to debug other people's code, Python is basically English and straightforward.

The biggest downside is you don't compile the code, you run it like a script...so it isn't as fast as languages such as C++
Laugh said it...

In addition to that;
Learn to ask questions properly, as you will get responses based on your question, if your questions is "shitty" or doesn't contain enough information about what you want to know, you will get answers that are either, shitty, uninformative or even offending...