Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hosting issues
I bought a domain recently. At first I set it up on 000Webhost but soon after I got free unlimited hosting from somebody so I set up my domain on that. I changed the name servers and everything. My problem is that sometimes the site works... But 90% of the time it redirects to an error on 000webhost but nothing about my domain is left there. What's going on?
[Image: Imageaero.jpg?t=1303609442]
Do you have an .htaccess file in your files list for the site? I've never used 000WebHost before, I know it's free, but i've heard it's junk. And i've always paid for real hosting on my domains, which I would never consider using 000WebHost for anyway.
No right now all I have is a couple of lines of text and directories, just so I don't have a blank web page at the moment.
Can you provide a link to this website?
Yeah I'll add it to the original post.
It's probably just a caching issue for you, i've refreshed the page about 30 times, and still no redirection to 000WebHost.
(01-24-2012, 07:34 PM)AceInfinity Wrote: It's probably just a caching issue for you, i've refreshed the page about 30 times, and still no redirection to 000WebHost.

Like I said sometimes it works. I've cleared my cache multiple times and flushed my DNS.
My friend is also getting the 000webhost page most of the time. I'm on my iPhone right now and it gets the web host error.
(01-24-2012, 07:36 PM)Aero Wrote: Like I said sometimes it works. I've cleared my cache multiple times and flushed my DNS.
My friend is also getting the 000webhost page most of the time. I'm on my iPhone right now and it gets the web host error.

I've just refreshed my page about another 40-50 times over the past 5 minutes after seeing this post, and still nothing. I don't get it, how many more times am I required to refresh before I see what you're talking about here? Huh