Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Cold Winters Day
Smurof Troppus, a place where everyone is usually happy and playing around with their sticks and stones. Smurof Troppus is a little Island just off of the Bew, it's not quite that populated but there are many children who like to run around and have fun. You can usually take a walk down the streets and bump into people and have a nice chit chat as they're very polite to others and is a very well civilized civilization, but today, was A Cold Winters Day.

There's no one about today, it may be because of the coldness. There's the usual sticks and stones, but no children playing with them. I seem to be the only person out, which is quite extraordinary for Smurof Troppus. Oh, by the way, my names Phillip, Phillip Watson, I'm quite new to Smurof Troppus as I've only been here for around a year or two now. I'm quite settled in, everyone knows me and I know everyone, but enough about me, let's carry on. So as I'm walking down Lareneg Lane, a place mostly overrun by the sounds of childrens laughter, whether it's cold, warm, hot, or snowing. Today is definitely not the worse I've seen it, yet no one is around. I can't figure out why, people have just left their cars with doors open, even their houses doors are open, what's going on? I'm shouting through peoples doors trying to find someone, but it seems to be deserted, could I be in the wrong place? No, surely not, there's Mr. Progant's car, who's also left his doors open and his houses? Hmm, something is definitely wrong here.

Walking along, still can't see anybody, the road seems to be going on forever and looks different, almost changed since yesterday. It usually... Oh, Look! A person, let me run over quickly and find out what's going on...

5 minutes later...