Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Writing for the first time
So I know this girl who writes a lot and I mean a lot. By a lot, I mean she writes pretty much 24/7, because she has that much PC time. So we both watch anime and read manga and I have always been interested in my own manga. Since I can't drawn I have been thinking about making my own story in a manga style. Iv read a lot of her fan fictions, that is where I got my inspiration with how my dialog and everything looks. Bare in mind this is my first time Sleep
It was like 4:20 AM when I started and it's 4:54 and this is what I have wrote so far, taking a smoke break now.

[Image: Nyan.jpg]
Spend more time introducing the story, I was confused and lost through it all. I see what you're attempting, but try to be as detailed as possible.
(01-20-2012, 08:09 PM)Laugh Wrote: Spend more time introducing the story, I was confused and lost through it all. I see what you're attempting, but try to be as detailed as possible.

I think you should re-read my thread. Then if you are interested in the story or this thread go look up few anime shows or mangas. Then you come back and delete your comment.

I said it's in a manga and anime style. Manga starts mysteriously too, with little to no story at the start.
Yeah, I've read manga before. I've read it enough to know a captivating introduction. Yours was dull and boring. It was not mysterious, it came off like an 8 year old wrote it.

Like I clearly said, "I see what you're trying to do," but you weren't doing it well. If you want to be a doucebag, than I'll be honest: your writing sucks and if it took you 34 minutes to write whatever the hell that is than you have miles to go.

Learn to take criticism while it's nice.
(01-21-2012, 06:53 AM)Laugh Wrote: Yeah, I've read manga before. I've read it enough to know a captivating introduction. Yours was dull and boring. It was not mysterious, it came off like an 8 year old wrote it.