Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
How can I improve my schooling grades
Hey guys,
Just a question, Ever since my first day in high school, I've been an average graded student. And I want to bump it up to at least B, or maybe better into A.
But I can never manage to try and do it. Because at school, I'm the 'normal' kid, learns sometimes, distracted sometimes. And I want to impress my parents.
So the question is, how can I motivate myself to try harder in school, and how to improve my work habits?

~ Xuanson.
Take away something of your iwn and don't let yourself use it unless you do good. Or apply yourself and do good on every homework and assignment.
(11-12-2011, 04:26 AM)Radix Wrote: Take away something of your iwn and don't let yourself use it unless you do good. Or apply yourself and do good on every homework and assignment.

Thanks for the tip.
Abstinence will be required to do this (Not using something I use daily).

~Xuanson
Pay attention in class, Complete the homeworks and assignments, and hand them in on time. Study for tests and quizzes, but not too much, or you will become stessed out. If you get stressed because of school, you will do horrible.
I'm back on SupportForums after a 5 year hiatus.
If you've received a few low grades on assignments throughout the year and you're facing a big final, then you still have time to bring up your final grade. Don't accept failure!

Sometimes, a good grade on the final project or exam can increase your final grade dramatically. Especially if the teacher knows you're really trying.
I've been experiencing the same problem for a while now,
I'm pretty poor when it comes to doing examinations but if you begin revising/studying at an earlier time then you should get through alright.
Make sure whenever you get some time that you go over all the work you've done, this will prevent you forgetting anything in the future.
I now revise for at least 3 hours each day when it's a week or two before my examinations.