Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
[HELP] C# Homework 2. LearnVisualStudio [HELP]
Alright so long story short I am extremely new to this and refuse to cheat so throw hints at me not answers. This should be super easy, here is the assignment.

I have a .txt file that is named "DecodeThis.txt" It's simply a .txt with the words backwards. So I know I need to read this file and then flip it using Array.Reverse. I don't know how and when to apply this though. So here is what I have so far.

I just don't know how to apply the arrays..

Not sure if that's right and I'm not sure where to put it.. Huh

Any tips that aren't answers?

--EDIT--

Alright here is the closest I've gotten but it's still wrong.

-Polite-Active-Respectful-Atheist-Donator-Obliging-xerox?-
Are you trolling me? I don't care. Your thread may help someone that was too embarrassed to ask.
(10-28-2010, 12:04 AM)-paradox- Wrote: --EDIT--

Alright here is the closest I've gotten but it's still wrong.
Code:
using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.IO;

namespace Homework_Day_2
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            StreamReader myReader = new StreamReader("DecodeThis.txt");
            String line = "";

while (line != null)
            {
                line = myReader.ReadLine();
                if (line != null)
                    Console.WriteLine(line);
            }

string Streamreader = ("DecodeThis.txt");
            char[] charArray = myReader.ToCharArray();
            Array.Reverse(charArray);
            Console.WriteLine(charArray);

myReader.Close();
            Console.ReadLine();

}
    }
}

You need to take this one step at a time. Everything is going to take place in your while () loop. And you aren't going to be converting the stream to a char array, but rather the output from the stream (look at your current while loop).