Support Forums

Full Version: Going to prom? Look here!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Alright so I'm sure there are a couple youngsters out there going to prom like myself. However, I'm a sophomore in college and I'm going to my girlfriends Senior Prom. My official Senior Prom was a complete disaster and I spent many days regretting how bad the night was. In short terms, my date ditched me the entire night (aka my ex-girlfriend at the time). I tried to be friends and it didn't work. I spent my whole night sitting down, by myself more than half the time crying. Anyway, I'm going to write some pointers below on how to really enjoy your prom without the infamous "get laid and drunk" goals that everyone sets for themselves, but mostly never happens.

- Getting ready was my favorite part, but don't make it yours. Put effort into how you look, but don't take too much time.

- Always dress to impress (obviously). It's the one night you have to really show how good you can look and it never hurts to go "too" far. Make yourself stand out from everyone else.

- If you decide to go alone, make sure you have some great friends that you know and can hang out with.

- Don't be afraid to dance. You're out to have fun and make the most of this night. Don't waste it like I did before.

- If you're going with a date and you aren't "dating," make it a special night with him / her. Although you're only friends, it doesn't hurt to make that someone feel extra special this night. If you really like this person, now's the time to make a move (not sexual).

- If single, mix it up with other singles on the dance floor. Get out there and show your stuff, regardless on how bad of a dancer you think you are. Again, it's all about having fun.