Support Forums

Full Version: Long story
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Well basically this is a combination of both work and home related.

About a month and a half ago I was arrested. The original charge was for identity theft(keep reading not what you think), the reason I was charged was because of the information that was going through my home computer connection to my work. The reason I was uploading and downloading was so that I can do some work through my home, I presently work at Bluecross and blueshield of Illinois, My job details include database management and security.

I have been working for them for about 2 years now and they have paid for everything including my verizon buisness connection. Well apparently verizon thought that the patriot act meant that they could monitor what I was doing. So what they saw was me accessing secure servers that are relating to alot of personal information. So them trying to do the honest thing instead of emailing me to confirm whether or not I was doing anything illegal they notify my local police department. Then my local police department notifies the FBI. Keep in mind I do not blame the police nor the fbi for what they did as they were doing there jobs.