Support Forums

Full Version: php script
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
any php gurus willing to write me a simple php script? sorry, but I'm still a noob in php. =(

I'm trying to basically get a script so that I can enter data, send it to my database then output it into a table to display it. Also and option to delete/edit the rows would be nice, too.

I created a database with the following fields:
date,
price,
year,
condition,
silver,
gold,
weight

maybe have the table output the same data as the fields in my database.

I'm thankful for anyone who is willing to help out.
I can do that, but until I finsih the script... Please read this tutorial....
http://www.supportforums.net/showthread.php?tid=4506

Edit:
could you give me the SQL query string, that was generated when you created the Table...
(02-02-2010, 02:10 PM)Master of The Universe Wrote: [ -> ]I can do that, but until I finsih the script... Please read this tutorial....

Edit:
could you give me the SQL query string, that was generated when you created the Table...

how do I go back in and get it? I made it like an hour ago.
Enter the database you have created your Table in, and the at the top press Export... then just OK and you will get a String...

If you still can find it, just tell me what field which type has, like;
date - DATETIME
price - INT and so on...
(02-02-2010, 02:30 PM)Master of The Universe Wrote: [ -> ]Enter the database you have created your Table in, and the at the top press Export... then just OK and you will get a String...

If you still can find it, just tell me what field which type has, like;
date - DATETIME
price - INT and so on...

-- Table structure for table `coin_info`
--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `coin_info` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`date` varchar(100) NOT NULL,
`price` varchar(100) NOT NULL,
`condition` varchar(100) NOT NULL,
`year` varchar(100) NOT NULL,