Support Forums

Full Version: A basic paint job?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone. On my quest to own as many vehicles as possible before the age of 18 i just bought another truck lol So, this is a 1/2 ton chevy. A 1990. It has a pretty good body. One dent in the rear i can pop out myself. Any way. She needs a paint job. So, is something like maako worth it? Or should i just sand it down, and bring it to a shop? I'm looking for under $500.
Thanks.
Take it to the shop, if you fudge it up you'll wish you had Tongue
Hi my Bro I have some knowledge in regards to auto resprays, But first I just have to ask what do you mean by maako? this may just be a translation error because I am from a different country to you. But I can maybe be quite helpfull to you with this task.

B@nNeD
Well, i will for sure bring it to a shop. But maako is pretty much a 2nd rate cheap paint job. www.maaco.com I hear both good and bad things about them.
I would def. sand it down...(save you $50) thing is though I know from where I am at full body paint job
(i.e. strip the car and paint inside doors under the hood ect.) Cost about 750$ regardless of what color or make of paint.
I will sand everything down myself. And no, they have paint jobs advertised for $200 and up. Now, i'm not looking for show quality. I'm going to lift it and hack off the mufflers. I live in Montana so it will be abused.
ah nice so lucky then.. Chicago Land area is expensive then again I may just need to know a guy lol