Support Forums

Full Version: The Investment Child
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Good evening, from the girl who looks like she has the most perfect life... But doesn't. Here's my story. I hope someone can help.

I come from a very well off family, I am blessed that I have been able to grow up with everything I wanted as a child. My parents have bought me things that I am incredibly thankful for. However... Those things have a price... Every shirt, cute little necklace, even sock has a price with my family. Anything they put in, they want back out from me...I am the investment child.

I have always done very well in school, I made honour roll in highschool and got into every university I applied to. I graduated with my Bachelor of Arts Psychology (With Honours) this year. I aspire to attend law school but recent events in my life have made me think otherwise.

I will skip the fine details and jump right to the problem presently at hand. I am moving 34hrs west, with my boyfriend (who my father dislikes) to work at a diesel truck shop making a lot of money. My father is furious because i am not doing things the way he wants me to which is (law school, buy a law firm and be well off in 5 years). He has threatened to kick me out, take legal action on random bills I now have to pay back because I'm moving out, etc.

He hasn't talked to me in the past month, he ignores me, does not include me in family events and he even gave my bed room up this weekend because we have company and I am not allowed home, so I need to sleep in my truck (which luckily I bought myself so he cannot control that) or at my boyfriends house is there is room with his family.