Support Forums

Full Version: Highschool ruined me
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm in college now and I was just going through some of my old posts and I noticed how much more motivated to better myself I used to be and how cheerful I was.

I feel like since I wasn't really liked in highschool and picked on it kind of ruined me as a person. I'm planning on just trying to be like that again or something but can anyone relate to this?
I'm still in highschool man. Also glad to see someone online lol
For me it was sorta opposite.

In middle school, our school was really shitty it was a private school that closed down on the year I graduated due to no students.

We have one grade 8 class with like 25 kids in it. I wasn't the popular one.

But when I came into high school, I felt like I grew a pair and wasn't shy or anti social like I used to be.

Hopefully it'll be the same for you.

Good luck.
High school is just that, high school. People such as yourself tend to forget one very important thing; HIGHSCHOOL IS NOT LIFE, it's a phase of your life, one most go through. But as you come out the other side you grow and mature. You may have been picked on back then, but who cares? That was then and this is now. Don't let high school get you down bud, remember that highs cool is filled with immature teenagers who don't exactly know what they're doing. Most people in high school are still trying to find themselves or fit in, who cares what happened years ago? You're in college now! That's awesome! Keep it up and don't ever let the past define you.