Support Forums

Full Version: Help please..
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys.

My girlfriend of almost 2 years cheated on me the other day and as a result we've broken up.

I don't know how to deal with this.. it is the first relationship I ever had and I'm so angry she did this to me when I was always there for her. When I'm not angry or upset I'm just completely apathetic towards everything, which is pretty bad considering I'm in my last year of school and trying to get into University.

Any advice on how to get through this would be really appreciated... I haven't really got anyone to turn to now my girlfriend is no longer a part of my life Sad
I know exactly how you feel, I had a girlfriend for 4 years, and turns out she was cheating on me for 3 of those, I was always there for her, and it broke my heart, and I still sometimes think of her after a year, it's hard to get rid of what happened in the past out of your head, but that's exactly what it is, the past.

What I did to get her out of my head was be more social, hang out with more people your friends family, you may feel crappy and not want to do anything, but trust me not only will you forget about it for a few hours, but you'll have fun, now I don't know why she cheated on you dude, but either way, girls come and go, same thing with guys, everyone messes up.

2 years with all that time together can be a hard thing to try and just throw out your head, trust me, even more if you have some amazing fun memories, but if you just keep your head up, get on with your school work and stuff, it should pass quickly, how about listening to some intense, or even action movies, to keep your mind off of sad music, or depressing scenes.