Support Forums

Full Version: Fed Up With Job, Materialistic Society, and having little spare time.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

Thank you for reading in advance. Here's a little background. I was a full time college student majoring in physics (going at it again after having an encounter with addictions). I realized fall of my senior year (September 2011) that I couldn't see myself doing physics related stuff. It was way too over my head and between meetings, work and other things, it was hard to find time to immerse myself in studying. When I did immerse myself, I would get so frustrated after a time that I would start hitting myself or other things because it wasn't clicking like when the teacher presented it to us. I was having trouble paying bills as well so I looked for a full time salary job.

I got a job as a computer support engineer for a small business that paid a nice salary and benefits. They said some sales would be involved but I figured I'd get past that. Now I've been working here six months and can't stand the failing products piling up around my desk, the motivation by money and the way my boss makes everything top priority and tells me to figure out how to get it all done. I over sleep because this job isn't filling me, then I stay late and even come in on weekends sometimes and I'm still buried in work. I find myself not able to go to as many meetings for my addiction, less time for family and friends, etc. I leave the house between 8:30 and 9:30 most mornings and don't get home most nights until 10 or 11 (some nights because of work, others because of meetings).