Support Forums

Full Version: Removed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This message has been removed by it's poster.
(04-23-2012, 08:44 PM)pers2981 Wrote: [ -> ]Hey there,

More or less what the subject says. There is this one girl in English who sits behind me, I find her really attractive and would love to get to know her better (say over a movie or something). We have literally never even spoken to each other and i'm not even sure if she has a boyfriend or not. But yeah, How does HF suggest I ask her to go see a movie?

I have thought about going up to her after class and saying...

"I'm not good at this type of stuff, so i'm going to be as blunt as possible. I find you very attractive and would love to get to know you better over a movie or something. How does this sound?"

What think?

Hey Pers,

I know how you feel. I have a girl in my English class (and quite a few other classes) that i also find really attractive but don't talk to. In my opinion, I wouldn't just be rash and jump right into asking a girl out like that, especially if you have never spoken to her before. It may kind of spook her. I obviously don't know how the girl would react to your method, but she might not take it the way you intend.

I think it would probably go more smoothly if you started striking up conversation with her casually before class or something. Maybe start off by asking innocent questions you already know the answer to like "Did we have homework last night?" or something tied to the class. Obviously don't just walk in every day and ask the same thing over and over. Build from that and just try poking at things not related to English after a while, then eventually try to find out more about her. This would definitely take longer than asking her out right away, but it would probably be a more practical way to gather information about her.