Support Forums

Full Version: Not really sure why I'm posting. Just need a little guidance.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there SF.
Gonna start off by saying this is really nothing serious like depression or anything. Just a little lost.

My name is Michael. I'm a sixteen-year-old sophomore in high school and I live a pretty average life. I play sports. (baseball and football, considering Track) I have friends. I play video games for the lack of anything productive to do. I read. I write in my free time. I'm social. I can laugh at myself. My friends and I can be ourselves, even in front of the entire school. I'm bright, when I choose to be. I am in quite a few accelerated/honors classes and when I bother to do my work I succeed. I'm not exactly at my ideal weight, but by no means am I out of shape. Sometimes life at home is rough. I'm the middle child of three. (14-year-old brother and 20-year-old sister) Sometimes it feels as though my parents are expecting too much of me, but at the same time are still expecting me to fail at a lot of things. It leads to some pretty heated and emotional arguments sometimes, but they resolve themselves for the most part. I'm passionate about my views and am not afraid to vocalize them. I can be aggressive and overwhelming in defense of things I stand for or people I care for and I can get over-emotional.