Support Forums

Full Version: Life seems to be crumbling away.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys,

This is basically going to turn out to be a vent thread most likely, and I just want to know somebody else's perspective on my life.

Okay, to start, I'm 15. I'm a sophomore in high school. I can be shy and not awkward, but just quiet. Once i get to know people, this barrier is lifted and I'm my own free-spirited self. I'm athletic. I've played baseball virtually my entire life and am pretty good at it. I am typically a pretty good student. I'm usually laid-back and content with life.

So, in conclusion, I have typically lived a pretty stable life.

That all began changing around April. I was hospitalized with abdominal problems. Fell behind in school. Noticed increased sensitivity to touch. Developed a sort of minor claustrophobia. I was sort of an outcast upon returning to school. While everyone else was bonding, I was sitting in a hospital bed in arguably the most miserable mood of my life.

Once I got out of the hospital, my grades freefell. I was sort of let off easy by my teachers, who i credit for my passing freshman year. School continues to be a struggle for me. I have suddenly become unable to focus. This leads me to believe I have ADD, but it was only brought forth after the stress and pain of my hospital stint.

I missed virtually my entire high school baseball season that year also. That devastated me because baseball is one thing i can always do to get away from the stress of life.

My friends seemed to suddenly be distant from me. They were all closer to eachother than to me.