Support Forums

Full Version: Guide: Dealing with Bullies
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I got the Idea for this from a talk I had at school today but felt their message was just "tell the teacher" which doesn't always work/help.

I would like to point out at this point that I was bullied a bit at school earlier on so I sort of know what people feel. If people have any other advice on the subject or have any problems with these please comment on them, I'm by no means an expert psychologist etc.

Bullying is the hidden truth that thrives in the classroom and the schoolyard. We like to think that school's have moved on and that bullying isn't an issue, but unfortunately this isn't the case. Bullying still continues to this day and affects millions of children around the world every year, so the first thing to remember is you are NOT alone. Unfortunately Kids who like Technology and Bullies tend to go hand in hand in many cases (hence why I'm posting this guide here). The good news is that there are ways to deal with bullying and bullies and I hope to discuss them here.

1) Ignore it
Now ignoring verbal comments/insults may not be the easiest of things to do and it can be very easy to get worked up over words but the thing to remember is that in the end, its just words and words are open to interpretation and context. If you are in to science, you may want to try and think that all that has been done is someone has vibrated the air particles around you to take your mind off of it.

2) Stand up for yourself