Support Forums

Full Version: Am I going down the wrong path?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I love my life right now, but I also love ACTION.

I'm really good with Math + Computers, and I'd love to learn more about them in the future. However I also love helping people.

I've been thinking a lot about my future lately and what I should go into. I started with Lawyer, moved onto Law Enforcement, and then moved into Federal Agencies.. now I don't know what to do. I feel if I go into Law Enforcement or being a lawyer I'm putting my life on the line and having a family will be hard.

Or I can go into what I'm good at and find a job that I like and find some other way to help people and have fun.
Well first of all having fun at what you do is important.
You go to your job everyday, if you don't like it then it's going to suck.
I'd say go with what you like to do as long as you're making a decent amount of money at it where you can support your family.
(07-03-2011, 08:17 PM)M_a_X Wrote: [ -> ]Are you asian?

Asian isn't a race.

But anyways, the matter is what makes you happen and if it's a honest job.
Being a lawyer, you can still have a family and being a cop to. No matter what you do getting a family won't be effect by your job.

@Epicly asian is a nationality so you can call someone just plain asian.

And no matter what path you go down, it can't be the wrong one unless drugs and illegal things are involved. What you are good at and what you like are two different things.
To be honest, we cannot give you information that majorly effects your life, if it was me I'll stick to being a lawyer, best option for a life.