Support Forums

Full Version: I desperatly need advice!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello,

I just found this site a few moments ago and since I can't seem to force my self to talk to family or friends about my issue I've turned to you folks. I'll try to keep this as short as I possibly can but there is a lot I need to get off my chest, so I apologize in advance for the wall of text you are about to receive.

The point where I'm going to start my 'story' I have been working as a carpenter for about 2-3 years and I'm about 22-23. I have had my good and bad days where I might miss a day even though I didn't really need to but overall I was good at showing up to work on time and working hard. I had just recently moved to a new city with my brother as my roommate and everything started to go to crap.

I got a job quickly and worked for the company for about 8 months where I began to feel like my skills were under utilized and that I was being treated unfairly, which, thinking back on it now is untrue. One day I felt like I deserved a break so I took a sick day (I wasn't sick). One day turned into 2 weeks. I guess I justified this because before that I had never taken any vacation time so I said I had a real bad flu. Going back to work after that was tough, I was super anxious/nervous/scared because I wasn't sick at all and had to act as if I actually was. I had a whole big story set up in my mind in case anyone at work asked about it, which was super stressful.