Support Forums

Full Version: Losing a close friend
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Well, tonight I just lost a very close friend to me, known her for 13 almost 14 years. I'm pretty down from it, it's nothing new to me of course, I've lost friends before, I just find it harder and harder to get back up from this.

The reason why I am posting this is more for techniques and support on how others get through times like this, so if you don't know what it's like to lose someone close to you, please don't post. Thanks to anyone who gives me any support, it's my first time looking for it on the internet. ._.

I know what you.

Details if you may: How did you lose her?
(03-08-2011, 12:19 AM)Gregarious Wrote: [ -> ]I know what you.

Details if you may: How did you lose her?

She died in a car accident from a drunk driver. I got a phone call that she was in the hospital and was in critical condition but when I got there, she was already gone. I have mixed emotions right now, both sadness and anger. Anger because of what I feel for that idiot who got behind the wheel intoxicated. freakin idiots anymore, make me so mad.

None the less, that feeling isn't going to bring her back, so I'm just trying to deal with it the best I can and how I did with the past loses I've had in my life. I thought this would be the appropriate place to try and get some support to help me through this.
Your paths have split, keep the memories of her and continue...
For me, death is natural and comes to anyone sooner or later, so I just accept the event and continue.
You are not helping yourself, and for sure not her by being down everyday, you should just live your life like it actually didn't happend...
The more you loved that person, more you will miss her/him, but you can still live YOUR life.... And hope that your paths cross again...