Support Forums

Full Version: Overwhelmed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

lost.meg.

Not sure where else to post this.
Evening rolls around and things get a lot darker. Life seems awesome during the day, and now I'm alone, doors are shut and I just feel so sad and lonely. I'm one of the luckiest girls and I know it. I'm a pre-med student, healthy, confident, and have a good group of friends. There is something missing and I can't place it. Like there is this giant hole in me and I often fight back tears. I'm not happy and I haven't been in months. I lie, make up reasons for why I feel this way simply because I can't quite place it and feel as though I need to rationalize it.
I'm just sad and confused.
And not sure how to fix this Sad
Might be depression.

Happens to everyone once in a while, has anything bad happened or you fear you have done something bad in the past few months or so? Maybe hurt someone or said something you did not actually mean and it is silently reflecting on you and you cannot place it? Cheating on schoolwork, or a relationship?

Or you just need something to do, an extracurricular activity.

I take it you are in College, you should try doing some help with the poor, looks great on resume's, and it's fun to meet people who do not have what you have.

Thanks. And I do quite a bit of work outside of school, work in a retirement home and am involved with big brothers big sisters, in addition to sports.
And yes, I'm in college, my second year.
I did mess up a relationship in the summer, maybe that's it... but I don't think I can fix it, or would want to. You really think something like that could cause this? This awful feeling just keeps creeping up on me, when it does I can't stop crying and I'd like nothing more than just to have it go away. I really hope it's not depression...