Support Forums

Full Version: What to do?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Okay, I may be good at hacking (which I don't talk about on SF in detail) and programming, which means i'm a noob in this emotional support area pretty much haha. I know phychology, but I analyse things a lot, because thats what programmers do.

I know this girl, that I have seen a few times, but i've never actually talked to her, found her in the suggestions on my facebook, so I added her, and haven't talked to her yet still because I believe that facebook is not a "proper" way to talk to someone. I'm a bit shy if I was to just go talk to her, so i'm wondering what I should do?

Its not that i'm not man enough to go talk to her, I just wouldn't know WHAT to talk about since I only see her around, never talked to her at all, and I don't know what her interests are or anything quite yet. It just would seem really weird for me to go up and talk to her randomly without even knowing her. So my first point was the question: Should I just start up a chat with her on facebook once about something? Then maybe next time I see her just smile and wave, then gradually start talking to her from there?

How do you get to know someone that you barely ever see, and you don't know much about them? I don't want to become a stalker, so lets keep that out of the question lol. I hope I worded this all right, I'm trying to think of how my exact situation is right now. I don't know any of her friends either, so I also though it would be pretty random to just go up to her and say "Hi".

Any suggestions are welcome. I'm a pretty fair looking guy, my confidence is alright if I know I have to do something. But I analyse things this way, and it's the one thing thats stopping me right now until I have a plan.

Help is appreciated Smile